All Children

New Book Alerts is a free online service that showcases the newest titles purchased by your local library. You can select to receive alerts via email and/or RSS feeds. If you see a new title that you are interested in, just click "check catalog" to place a hold on the item right away.


Previous | Current Edition

Print   |   RSS
Switch View
  • The Blood Guard

    The Blood Guard

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Carter Roy
    Format:   
    Publisher:   Two Lions (2014, Mar 4th).
    Pages:   

    When thirteen-year-old Ronan Truelove’s seemingly ordinary mom snatches him from school, then sets off on a high speed car chase, Ronan is shocked. His quiet, nerdy dad has been kidnapped? And the kidnappers are after him, too? His mom, he quickly learns, is anything but ordinary. In fact, she’s a member of an ancient order of knights, the Blood Guard, a sword-wielding secret society sworn to protect the Pure—thirty-six noble souls whose safety is crucial if the world as we know it is to survive. Now all those after-school activities—gymnastics, judo, survival training—she made him take, make sense. For suddenly Ronan is swept up in a sometimes funny, sometimes scary, but always thrilling adventure—dashing from one danger to the next, using his wits to escape the Bend Sinister, a posse of evil doers with strange powers. more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • Max Makes a Cake

    Max Makes a Cake

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Michelle Edwards
    Format:   
    Publisher:   Random House Books for Young Readers (2014, Jan 28th).
    Pages:   

    Baby sisters can be so annoying!That's what Max thinks. Max needs his daddy's help—right now!—to bake a surprise Passover birthday cake for his mommy. But as baby Trudy fusses instead of napping, and Daddy tries to settle her down, their time to bake is slipping away. With her warm and pithy storytelling, Michelle Edwards captures the moment in a child's life when he realizes that he has the power to do things on his own. more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • Betty Bunny Wants a Goal

    Betty Bunny Wants a Goal

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Michael Kaplan
    Format:   
    Publisher:   Dial (2014, Mar 18th).
    Pages:   

    For fans of Ladybug Girl and Charlie & Lola, check out the loveable handful nobunny can resist! Betty Bunny puts her own funny preschool spin on soccer (and practice). From the creator of Disney’s T.V. series Dog with a Blog. Soccer is the first sport most kids play, and Betty Bunny is taking the field. She proudly announces that she will score ten goals in her first game. But like most preschoolers, Betty Bunny's ideas are not exactly in line with reality. When she fails to score a single goal, she decides that "soccer is yucky" and stuffs her uniform in the trash. Now it's up to her family to help Betty Bunny see the value of not giving up when things get hard. In a story about hard work and achieving your goals, Betty Bunny learns that with practice, she can do anything. more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • President Taft Is Stuck in the Bath

    President Taft Is Stuck in the Bath

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Mac Barnett
    Format:   
    Publisher:   Candlewick (2014, Mar 25th).
    Pages:   

    Inspired by a true anecdote, this larger-than-life tale of a presidential mishap is brimming with humor and over-the-top illustrations. "Blast!" said Taft. "This could be bad." George Washington crossed the Delaware in the dead of night. Abraham Lincoln saved the Union. And President William Howard Taft, a man of great stature — well, he got stuck in a bathtub. Now how did he get unstuck? Author Mac Barnett and illustrator Chris Van Dusen bring their full comedic weight to this legendary story, imagining a parade of clueless cabinet members advising the exasperated president, leading up to a hugely satisfying, hilarious finale. more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • Peanut Butter and Jellyfish

    Peanut Butter and Jellyfish

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jarrett J. Krosoczka
    Format:   
    Publisher:   Knopf Books for Young Readers (2014, Apr 8th).
    Pages:   

    Peanut Butter and Jellyfish are best of friends and swim up, down, around, and through their ocean home.Crabby is their neighbor. He is not their best friend. But when Crabby gets in trouble, will Peanut Butter and Jellyfish come to the rescue? You bet they will!From award-winning picture book creator Jarrett J. Krosoczka, this is a funny and touching story of friendships old and new, and about being brave enough to apologize. more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • Fancy Nancy and the Wedding of the Century

    Fancy Nancy and the Wedding of the Century

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jane O'Connor
    Format:   
    Publisher:   HarperCollins (2014, Apr 8th).
    Pages:   

    Fancy Nancy is back in New York Times bestselling team Jane O'Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser's tenth picture book, Fancy Nancy and the Wedding of the Century—all about weddings. Not only does Nancy help out the bride in this wonderful story, she also gets to attend a fabulous party reception! Fans of Fancy Nancy and weddings alike will laugh along with Nancy as she discovers how truly special even the simplest wedding can be. Little girls will delight in learning about bridal traditions with their favorite fancy girl, and as in all Fancy Nancy books, Nancy's wisdom and creativity shine through to spark the joy of imagination in young readers. more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • Pete the Cat: Old MacDonald Had a Farm

    Pete the Cat: Old MacDonald Had a Farm

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   James Dean
    Format:   
    Publisher:   HarperCollins (2014, Feb 18th).
    Pages:   

    Join Pete, from New York Times bestselling author James Dean's Pete the Cat picture-book series, as he visits a farm in this groovy version of the classic children's song "Old MacDonald Had a Farm." Children will love singing along—e-i-e-i-o!—with Pete the Cat. more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • Rose and the Lost Princess

    Rose and the Lost Princess

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Holly Webb
    Format:   
    Publisher:   Sourcebooks Jabberwocky (2014, Apr 1st).
    Pages:   

    Not all magic is used for good... Rose's whole life has changed in a matter of weeks. She's gone from being a lonely orphan to a magician's apprentice, though she's learned that power comes at a price. Rose's magical abilities blossom, but she's still uneasy about her new powers. Even Rose's friends don't seem to trust her anymore, especially when rumor of dark magic begin to swirl through the city. Then the country's beloved princess vanishes, and Rose learns she must find the missing girl. Can Rose shatter the power of an evil magician before all is lost? Praise for Rose: "Magic, mystery, adventure, and friendship—this book has it all."—Books for Kids "One of those pure unqualified delights tht I dearly hope folks will read."—A Fuse 8 Production . more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • National Geographic Readers: Manatees

    National Geographic Readers: Manatees

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Laura Marsh
    Format:   
    Publisher:   National Geographic Children's Books (2014, Apr 8th).
    Pages:   

    In this level 2 reader, young readers will explore the underwater world of lovable manatees. Follow these gentle giants, sometimes called "sea cows," through their marshy habitats, learn how manatees raise their young, and discover the threats to their environment. Beautiful photos and carefully leveled text make this book perfect for reading aloud our for independent reading.National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources.Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.  more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability
  • Judy Moody and Stink: The Big Bad Blackout

    Judy Moody and Stink: The Big Bad Blackout

    Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Megan McDonald
    Format:   
    Publisher:   Candlewick (2014, Apr 8th).
    Pages:   

    Hold on to your umbrella and stock up on marshmallows — Judy and Stink face wicked weather in their third full-color adventure. Judy and Stink and the whole Moody family hunker down with beans and batteries, ready to wait out the storm. But along with massive rain and strong winds, Hurricane Elmer throws down ghosts, squirrels, and aliens. Spooky! Just when things couldn’t possibly get any freakier — flicker, flicker, gulp! — the lights go O-U-T out. The Moodys are smack-dab in the middle of a big bad blackout! Grandma Lou proposes musical board games and some good old-fashioned storytelling. Will Hurricane Elmer go down in Moody family history as bad news, a happy memory, or simply an LBS (Long Boring Story)? more

    More Info | Google Books | Check Availability

 1 2 3 >  Last ›